Photos from the 2012 Muscadine Field Day

The 2012 Muscadine Field Day was held at the Mississippi State University Beaumont Horticultural Unit on August 16, 2012.  It was a smashing success with 70 attendees.  See the photos below provided by Dr. Gary Bachman to get a sense of what occurred.  We hope to see you next year.

Dr. Stafne getting interviewed for Farmweek (Television program).

Dr. Stafne getting interviewed for Farmweek (Television program).

Attendees examining and tasting berries from different muscadine cultivars provided by USDA-ARS in Poplarville.

Attendees examining and tasting berries from different muscadine cultivars provided by USDA-ARS in Poplarville.

Attendees touring the muscadine vineyard at the MSU Beaumont Horticultural Unit.

Attendees touring the muscadine vineyard at the MSU Beaumont Horticultural Unit.

Ripening muscadine berries!

Ripening muscadine berries!

2 responses

  1. Eric, Thanks again for coming this way to meet with growers. Well, I opened my mouth and put myself into some extra work, so I need your advice. I told Joe Street that I would be willing to go ahead and do some work at Mr. Keller’s farm , but I had no money. So, he said he could get me $500 or so to do something. He wants a proposal of what I am going to do. I am going to meet with Keller next week and see what he thinks. What are some inexpensive, easy research ideas I could do on his farm? Might even just have to be a trial study about fruit growth in N.MS? When you stop laughing about what I have gotten into, send me some ideas of what I can do, PLEASE!!!!! Thanks, Jeff Wilson

Leave a Reply

